

City of La Crosse, Wisconsin

City Hall 400 La Crosse Street La Crosse, WI 54601

Department Details

Department name: Board of Park Commissioners

Type: Board or Commission

Meeting time: 5:30 PM

Meeting location: Council Chambers

Primary contact: Jay Odegaard

Description: The Board of Park Commissioners shall have full power to govern, manage, control and

improve said parks, boulevards, pleasure drives and swimming pools, to lay out the same, to make rules for the regulation and government thereof and for the preservation of order therein, which rules, however, shall be approved by the Council before going into effect, to restrict traffic and prohibit heavy traffic thereon. The Board of Park Commissioners is comprised of seven citizens terms and two Aldermen who shall be appointed by the Mayor subject to approval by the majority of the members of the Council. The Park Commissioner

serves a five-year term and the Alderman serve two-year terms.

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date
Chris Kahlow	Council Member	4/20/2021	4/15/2025
Eileen Kirsch Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	1/8/2015	4/9/2025
Patrick Wilson Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	4/13/2023	4/13/2028
Rebecca Schwarz	Council Member	4/20/2021	4/15/2025
Robert Young Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	4/11/2019	4/14/2027
Sandy Cleary Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	10/10/2013	4/13/2028
Tim Alberts	Citizen	8/14/2023	8/10/2028
Todd Olson Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	9/12/2016	4/9/2025
Tracy Littlejohn Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	8/13/2020	4/13/2026